Performance · Technical

JMeter – How to save JMeter Aggregate Report results to a CSV file using command prompt?


During writing a JMeter script we add listeners to capture results. This blog will guide you how to capture those listeners results while executing JMeter test using CUI mode.

I have created a script and added few listeners. Add a path of log file (you want to capture response) in Filename option.

Jmeter - Capture response using CUI
Jmeter – Capture response using CUI

Now run the test via command prompt:

jmeter -n -t "D:\Performance.jmx" -Jusers=4 -Jduration=30

Result report will be saved in \bin folder of JMeter with name aggr_report.csv. To save result in different location, give absolute path in filename option.

Adding dynamic file name:

We can use script variables to give dynamic name to scripts so that every time we run the test, a new result file will be created.  One way (i recommend) is to add date and time in result file name:

aggr_${__time(yyyyMMdd-HHmmss)}.csv

All the best !

5 thoughts on “JMeter – How to save JMeter Aggregate Report results to a CSV file using command prompt?

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let
    you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon.
    Thanks

  2. Buenas,
    dira que es la unica vez que he visitado tu sitio y tengo
    que comentar que me resulta interesante y seguramente me veras
    mas veces por los comentarios.
    😉

  3. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the closing phase 🙂 I deal with such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info specifically the closing section 🙂 I care
    for such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a long time.
    Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

